Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: TV ALERT (TM) : INDYCar from Sao Paulo TV Times:

  1. #1
    Col. Robert E.Hogan 4ever
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    3,104

    TV ALERT (TM) : INDYCar from Sao Paulo TV Times:

    All Shows Are On NBC Sports Network So get excited!

    1st. RE-Air of the IndyCar Sao Paulo 300 Monday April 30th at:
    (Indycar36 RE-Airs After the race at 9AM EST)

    7:00AM to 9:00AM Eastern

    6:00AM to 8:00AM Central

    5:00AM to 7:00AM Mountain

    4:00AM to 6:00AM Pacific

    3:00AM to 5:00AM Alaska

    2:00AM to 4:00AM Aloha

    2nd. RE-Air of the IndyCar Sao Paulo 300 Monday April 30th at:
    (Indycar36 RE-Airs After the race at 3:30pm EST)
    (G.Rahal INDYcar 36 airs at 3pm EST)
    4:00PM to 6:00PM Eastern

    3:00PM to 5:00PM Central

    2:00PM to 4:00PM Mountain

    1:00PM to 3:00PM Pacific

    12:00PM to 2:00PM Alaska

    11:00AM to 1:00PM Aloha

    Last edited by RacerX; 04-29-2012 at 10:05 PM.
    Keeping You Alert Since 12-01-2000!

  2. #2
    Registered User WillMazeo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,712
    TV Band starts broadcasting @ 6:30am ET.
    Religion can't save. Jesus can because He loves you!

  3. #3
    Col. Robert E.Hogan 4ever
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    3,104
    I think Rubino has something to do with BAND being on that early, its there new INDY 500!
    Your Lucky to be able to turn on the tv that early and get indycar racing!

  4. #4
    Registered User WillMazeo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,712
    Quote Originally Posted by RacerX View Post
    I think Rubino has something to do with BAND being on that early, its there new INDY 500!
    Your Lucky to be able to turn on the tv that early and get indycar racing!
    Nope, last year they did the same, started at this same time with the GT Brasil free practice. In the first year IndyCar was the only racing series in the track.
    This year the Top Series is sharing the track with IndyCar.
    By the way... was said before 33 cars from Top Series would be there, now there are 25 confirmed.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Indy
    Posts
    430
    Quote Originally Posted by WillMazeo View Post
    TV Band starts broadcasting @ 6:30am ET.
    do you know of a band tv stream to watch?

    hopefully that way we can see some more action at the track and practices

  6. #6
    Col. Robert E.Hogan 4ever
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    3,104
    top

  7. #7
    They might start the race early depending on the weather per Kimball's tweet: "Depending on what the weather does tomorrow, @IndyCar may start the race up to 30 mins early. So tune into @NBCSN right at 11AM ET (8AM PT)!"
    http://twitter.com/#!/racewithinsuli...34506930737153

  8. #8
    Why is the start so early to begin with???? I'm not even awake when it starts.
    "Promote what you love instead of bashing what you hate."

    2014 Indianapolis 500 photo gallery

  9. #9
    R L I roach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Reno, Nv
    Posts
    7,861
    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelP View Post
    Why is the start so early to begin with????...
    This, coming from the guy who goes out in the Utah badlands at God knows what hour to catch the right lighting for the perfect photo.

  10. #10
    Registered User WillMazeo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,712
    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelP View Post
    Why is the start so early to begin with???? I'm not even awake when it starts.
    TV Band wants to be sure the race will be finished when soccer starts.

  11. #11
    Insider KnockOff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    TEXAS
    Posts
    10,561
    Thanks for posting the times.
    "You people worry too much. Strive for change. Root for your favorites. Enjoy the racing. Drop the flag." rev-ed, 3/04

  12. #12
    Insider 11rowsof3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    7,367
    San Paulo is an hour ahead of ET time in the US I think, so this is a Noon local start? Or is it 11:00 TV and we actually get the green at 11:30 or Noon? Regardless, I set the DVR but think we'll be home in time to be "live".
    Every race I run in is in preparation for the Indianapolis 500. Indy is the most important thing in my life. It is what I live for. - Al Unser Jr.

    Everything I ever wanted in my life, I found inside the walls of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. - Eddie Sachs.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    3,194
    I like this earlier start time very much. Works well for me but maybe not for others. With NBA playoffs and golf its a huge sports day and its a great way to kick it off for me. Ernest

  14. #14
    Insider 11rowsof3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    7,367
    Quote Originally Posted by Ernest Miller View Post
    I like this earlier start time very much. Works well for me but maybe not for others. With NBA playoffs and golf its a huge sports day and its a great way to kick it off for me. Ernest
    Agreed!

  15. #15
    it's a great time to start.

    i can watch the race and stil get out and do some of my things outside, unlike the mid day race which pretty much kills the prime time slot
    .....every dog was born free to live, even if it means dying.

    fav car pics
    http://s197.photobucket.com/albums/a...%20car%20pics/

  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Oberbergischer Kreis, Deutschland
    Posts
    7,839
    Cool flybys

  17. #17
    Col. Robert E.Hogan 4ever
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    3,104
    update

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •