Thread: Slightly off-topic: Keep your eye on Heinricher racing

Slightly off-topic: Keep your eye on Heinricher racing

Mandatory indy car connections: Meyer Shank Racing, Katherine Legge, Simona diSilvestro, Ana Beatriz, HPD

Heinricher Racing is going to make it's debut in the IMSA GTD series at Daytona with an Acura NSX run with MSR, sponsored by Caterpillar. For the entire season. Jackie Heinricher is the new team owner, and the Silver Driver in the group (Legge is also a Silver but may be uprated to Gold soon).

The reason Indycar fans should be interested is that she is showing her talent for RACING BUSINESS. She sold the concept and got firm money commitments from everyone involved. This is no small feat.

Indycar would be one of the logical places to move up to. The money is not that different. By trade, Heinricher is a biotech business entrepreneur based in lovely Anacortes, WA (if you are ever in Seattle, you should definitely make the trip. If you do, I have lunch suggestions and places to see).

This is the kind of interest in racing that should be supported.

https://sportscar365.com/imsa/iwsc/h...ts-of-my-life/

My new favorite IMSA team for 2019. Bring Simona back to IndyCar for 2020!
    Nastalgia & headache.

Anacortes is nice. A dear departed friend of mine was from there. Jumping-off point to the San Juans.
    "Only a fool fights in a burning house."-Kang

"If you listen to fools....The Maaahhhhb Ruuuules....."-Ronnie James Dio

I like the CAT livery.
    Sitting president of the "Sato Forever Faithful Fanclub"

... --- ...
    Saw that today. Might be a tough team. All good shoes.
    ...---...

Quote Originally Posted by Bullwinkle View Post
    The reason Indycar fans should be interested is that she is showing her talent for RACING BUSINESS. She sold the concept and got firm money commitments from everyone involved. This is no small feat.

Indycar would be one of the logical places to move up to.
    Based upon what logic, exactly?